top of page
  • Writer's pictureCami Noel Bloodmoon

Meet Cute?



With fist clenched, I crept to the bar slowly, turning around to see my table of friends shooing me away with encouragement and impish smiles. I frowned at them and shook my hands nervously, but they relented and kept signaling me to go.



I walked… no, tiptoed towards the man at the bar and stood a few steps back from him, chewing my lower lip. The sounds of ESPN and hollers, glasses clinking, and chatter swirled around me as I stared at the back of his head.


The collar of his crisp cornflower blue shirt grazed copper curls at his neckline. I watched as his head dipped to take a sip of his drink, his neck muscles straining. He turned to the side scanning the room and I took the opportunity to study his silhouette, a square jaw, carved cheeks, and protruding brows that I knew cloaked enchanting eyes.


One last glance at my friends and I took 3 big steps. I popped up right next to him letting out a loud puff of air, not realizing I’d been holding my breath on the trek there. You’d think I just ran a freaking marathon with how winded I was.



I inhaled deeply and let out a breathy (but not in an attractive way) “Hey.”

The man turned to me and smiled, immediately melting my insides. He cocked his head and swiveled his stool towards me, “Hey.”


I looked down at my fidgeting hands and looked back up with a bite of my lip. “Um, this is weird, I know. But can you just pretend I said hi to you.”

My face felt on fire when he smirked, “You did just say hi to me.”



“Ha!” I blurted out smacking his arms, then reeled back immediately with my eyes wide, realizing I’d touched him. With a shaky breath I said, “You’re right… okay. Sorry to bug you. It was a dare.”



He fondled the rim of his glass with his thumb and I couldn’t help but watch the movement. How did something so simple look so sensual?

I’d die to be that glass right now.



He nodded, the corners of his mouth raising slightly. I watched that movement too. His tongue peeked out to give his lower lip a slight lick and I felt the heat spread from my cheeks down my neck.



“Ah, that bachelorette party over there.” He nodded toward the table of my obnoxiously loud friends. As if on cue Darcy started banging on the table as she and Kennedy chanted “chug, chug, chug,” watching Jenn gulp down the last half of her Corona.


I’m not going to survive 4 more days with these feral females.


Credits

 

Props & Poses

The Bearded Guy - Neon Bar Backdrop




Clothes

Just Because - Leena Dress - Yellow

Reign - Braid Beach Sandals


Hair & Stuff

tram - L0708

Maitreya - Lara

Lelutka - Kaya Head

Not Found - Kaya Skin Peach




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page